

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Leslie Gianelli Tel: 203.294.7213 Email: gianelli@chime.org

Connecticut Hospital Association Elects Leaders at 90th Annual Meeting

June 18, 2008, Wallingford - At its 90th Annual Meeting on June 17th, the Connecticut Hospital Association (CHA) elected officers and members of its Board of Trustees. The Board serves as the policy making body for the association.

Marna P. Borgstrom, President and Chief Executive Officer, Yale-New Haven Health System, will serve as Chairman. Ms. Borgstrom, who began her career at Yale-New Haven Hospital in 1979, held various staff and operating positions of increasing responsibility before assuming her current role in October 2005. A graduate of Stanford University and the Yale School of Public Health, Borgstrom is active on several local and national boards; she has been Vice Chairman of the CHA Board of Trustees since 2006.

Elected Vice Chairman is **Christopher Dadlez**, President and Chief Executive Officer of Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center.

Serving as At Large Members of the Executive Committee are **Susan Davis**, President/CEO, St. Vincent's Medical Center and **Robert Kiely**, President/CEO, Middlesex Hospital.

Elected as Trustees are the following:

Joseph Frolkis, MD, President/CEO, New Milford Hospital John Michaels, Board Member, Waterbury Hospital Susan Davis, President/CEO, St. Vincent's Medical Center Robert Kiely, President/CEO, Middlesex Hospital David Benfer, President & CEO, Hospital of Saint Raphael Martin Gavin, President and Chief Executive Officer, Connecticut Children's Medical Center Joel Reich, MD, Senior Vice President of Medical Affairs, Eastern Connecticut Health Network Barbara Weiss, Board Member, Middlesex Hospital

John Tobin, President/Chief Executive Officer, Waterbury Hospital, was elected to serve as Chairman of the DNS Board, the body overseeing all CHA fee-based member services.